INVEST IN THE VIENNA REGION

WE WELCOME BUSINESS.


Invest in Vienna, Lower Austria and Burgenland

 

 

  • In the heart of Central Europe


    The VIENNA REGION is located in the centre of a market of more than 500 million consumers. Its location in direct proximity to CEE and contacts established over generations make the VIENNA REGION the economic and cultural hub between the old and new members of the EU.

    The VIENNA REGION is also one of the most dynamic regions of Austria. The area covering 23,500 square metres with 3.6 million inhabitants is responsible for about 45% of Austria's GDP. Here, there are the most start-ups and business relocations of any region in Austria by far.

    more...

  • Pole Position for Central and Eastern Europe


    Austria and the VIENNA REGION have been a role model in exploiting the business opportunities arising from EU enlargement. 95 percent of all ATX companies now operate in CEE. more...
  • Focus on High-Tech


    Innovation is the top priority: The Vienna Region is home to a large number of operations developing life sciences, ICT, automotive, renewable energies and environmental technologies. The prevalence of high-tech in the region is detailed by its incubator boom, and by the setting up of new research centres and of other subsidiaries by many leading global business players.

    The regions's financial incentives, networks and state of the art-technology hubs fostering the fruitful interaction of global players and start-ups, of research and educational facilities ensure the expeditious and effective transfer of technologies between the business and scientific communities.

    more...

  • Attractive Business Locations


    The VIENNA REGION offers a wide range of attractive business locations - from business parks to technology and competence centers – all of which enable the successful collaboration of business and research.

  • Qualified labour force

    The human factor: The remarkable productivity in the VIENNA REGION is to a large extent based on a highly-qualified workforce and an outstanding educational system.

    more...

  • High quality of life

    The Region of delights: A rich music and cultural scene, beautiful landscapes, a host of recreational offerings and a high level of personal safety make the VIENNA REGION an especially attractive place to live.

    more...

  • International Organisations, Trade Fairs and Congresses


    International meeting point: The tradition of Vienna as a major conference site dates back to the year 1815, when the city hosted the peace talks following the Napoleonic Wars ("Congress of Vienna").

    Since then, Vienna has established itself as a prime international conference location and ranks among favoured destinations in the world. Major international organisations, such as the UN, UNIDO, IAEO or OPEC are based in the city.

  • Optimal Infrastructure


    Best connections: An established network of communications and telecommunications will guarantee the even faster transport of people, goods and data.

    more...

  • International Companies and Headquarters


    Business Hub Vienna Region: More than 240 renowned companies, most active in the high-tech sector, have already established their Central and Eastern Europe headquarters in the VIENNA REGION. This number is attributable to the Region's business-friendly environment, whose components are attractive investment incentives, corporate income tax rates and fiscal group taxation schemes.

  • Investment promotion initiatives, Tax advantages


    Austria and the VIENNA REGION have established an effective promotion system for entrepreneurs with promising ideas: direct grants and other measures are assisting companies to make money by exploiting good ideas. more...

    With a standard corporation tax rate of 25%, Austria's rates are low compared with the rest of Europe. Investors also profit from the new group relief arrangements (ongoing set-off of profits/losses of the entire company group by simple consolidation).

INVESTIEREN IN DER VIENNA REGION

WE WELCOME BUSINESS.


Investieren in Wien, Niederösterreich und Burgenland

 

 

  • Zentrale Lage in Europa


    Die VIENNA REGION liegt inmitten eines Marktes von über 500 Millionen Konsumenten und ermöglicht einen optimalen Marktzugang zu den wachsenden Märkten in Mittel- und Osteuropa.

    Damit wurde die VIENNA REGION in den letzten Jahren zu einer der dynamischsten Regionen Österreichs. Mit 23.500 km² Fläche und 3,6 Mio Einwohnern ist sie für rund 45% des österreichischen BIP verantwortlich. Hier verzeichnet man auch die meisten Unternehmensgründungen und Betriebsansiedlungen in Österreich.

    mehr... 

  • Poleposition für Mittel-und Osteuropa


    Die wirtschaftlichen Chancen der EU-Osterweiterung wurden in Österreich in vorbildlicher Weise genutzt, 95 Prozent der ATX-Unternehmen (Leitindex der Wiener Börse) sind heute in Mittel-und Osteuropa tätig. Die meisten Fäden für diese Aktivitäten laufen in der VIENNA REGION zusammen. mehr...
  • Fokus auf Zukunftstechnologien


    Innovation hat Vorrang:
    Hightech mit Schwerpunkten wir Life Science, Informations-und Kommunikationstechnologien, Automotive, erneuerbare Energie und Umwelttechnik zählt zu den dynamischsten Bereichen der VIENNA REGION. Dafür sprechen der Gründerboom bei technologieorientierten Unternehmen, die Errichtung neuer Forschungszentren sowie die Niederlassungen international renommierter Top-Player.

    Finanzielle Anreize, Netzwerke und hochmoderne Technologiezentren, in denen Global Player, Start-ups, Forschung und Bildung aufeinandertreffen, sorgen dafür, dass der Wissenstransfer zwischen Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft funktioniert und ein vitales Umfeld für Neuentwicklungen entsteht.

    mehr... 

  • Attraktive Unternehmensstandorte


    Die Wirtschaftsparks und topmodernen Technologiezentren der VIENNA REGION bieten den notwendigen Raum für eine erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit zwischen Wirtschaft, Forschung und Wissenschaft.

  • Hoch qualifizierte Arbeitskräfte

    Erfolgsfaktor Mensch: Die hohe Produktivität der VIENNA REGION beruht zu einem hohen Grad auf hervorragend qualifizierten Fachkräften durch ein praxisorientiertes Bildungssystem auf höchstem Niveau.

    mehr...

  • Ausgezeichnete Lebensqualität

    Ein Land zum Genießen: Das reichhaltige Angebot an Kunst, Kultur, optimale Freizeit – Sport- und Shoppingmöglichkeiten, wunderschöne Landschaften, kulinarische Genüsse, hohe persönliche Sicherheit und ein stabiles politisches wie wirtschaftliches Umfeld zeichnen die VIENNA REGION besonders aus.

    mehr...

  • Internationale Organisationen, Messen und Kongresse

     

    Drehscheibe für internationale Wirtschaftsbeziehungen: Die Tradition Wiens als bedeutender Konferenzort geht auf das Jahr 1815 zurück, als die Stadt Schauplatz der Friedensverhandlungen nach den Napoleonischen Kriegen war ("Wiener Kongress").

    Seit damals hat sich Wien als einer der bedeutendsten internationalen Konferenzorte etabliert. Wichtige internationale Organisationen wie UNO, UNIDO, IAEO oder OPEC sind hier ansässig,  und schließlich gehört Wien zu den beliebtesten Kongress- und Messezentren der Welt.

    .

  • Optimale Infrastruktur


    Beste Verbindungen: Eine großzügige Ausbauoffensive in den Bereichen Verkehr und Telekommunikation garantiert einen noch rascheren Transport von Personen, Waren und Daten.

    mehr...
     

  • Internationale Konzerne und Headquarters


    Global Player: Mehr als 240 Osteuropazentralen, v.a. aus dem High Tech Bereich, haben sich in der VIENNA REGION angesiedelt, was u.a. dem wirtschaftsfreundlichen Umfeld - von Förderinitiativen bis zur attraktiven Körperschaftssteuer und Gruppenbesteuerung - zu verdanken ist.

  • Förderinitiativen für die Wirtschaft, Attraktive steuerliche Vorteile


    Für Investoren und Betriebsgründer gibt es in der VIENNA REGION eine breite Palette an Serviceleistungen und Förderungen. Förderungen für Klein- und Mittelbetriebe, für Forschung und Entwicklung, für Unternehmensgründungen oder Investitions- und Technologieförderungen, um nur einige zu nennen. mehr...

    Österreich hat mit einem einheitlichen Körperschaftssteuersatz von 25% eine Spitzenposition in Europa. Mit der Gruppenbesteuerung verfügen Unternehmen über die Möglichkeit des sofortigen Ausgleichs von Gewinnen und Verlusten innerhalb einer Unternehmensgruppe.